Private HOT TUB! MTN BIKING.Walk to Ski Shuttle Stop Summit! Close to SLOPES!






1 FREE KAYAK or BIKE RENTAL plus 15% off remaining rentals for others in your group with this cabin

Walk to Ski Shuttle Stop for Summit. Close to SLOPES! Ski Chalet is located in an upscale ski neighborhood close to everything, BIKE PARK, the VILLAGE, SHOPPING, DINING and more. Have a large group up to 20 people, a neighboring vacation rental that accommodates up to 12 people can be combined for a total of 20 PLUS in these 2 homes. Just 1 cabin away from each other.

LOCATION: Close to BIKE PARK! Less than 1 mile to LAKE, VILLAGE. HIKING, BIKING, LAKE and more! Great for summer HIKING & BIKING.

SLEEPS 10 to 12 ppl- 4 bedroom, 2 bath
Bedroom 1 Master Suite with KING BED and private Bathroom with TV (2 ppl)

Bedroom 2 Queen Bed and Twin Bed with TV (2 - 3 ppl )

Bedroom 3 Bunk Bed Twin over Full with TV (2 - 3 ppl )

Bedroom 4 Queen Bed with TV ( 2 ppl )
Living room - 1 Queen sleeper sofa ( 2 ppl )

Natural Gas BBQ
Normal coffee pot

Enjoy a private HOT TUB in the fenced in backyard with a large entertaining deck, Wi-Fi, BBQ, large landscaped yard and beautiful tall pine trees. This home is in a perfect location for hikers, bikers and riders with snow summit just around the corner. Walk conveniently to snow Summit ski shuttle, restaurants and markets. This home is built for entertaining.




All linens provided
All homes come with fresh towels and fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has prepared this vacation home for your arrival and will clean upon your departure.

All basic kitchen items provided

Sorry No Pets Allowed.
Pets are not welcome in this vacation cabin. We have several other cabins that are pet friendly. Unfortunately, bringing a pet my inoke additional cleaning charges up to $250. Thank you for adhering to our Rental Agreement Policies.

Wheelchair accessible.

Application # -BCA - 103818 10/18/21


  • Combination tub/shower
  • Double
  • King
  • Queen
  • Sleep sofa /futon
  • Twin/ single
  • Churches
  • Cinemas
  • Coin laundry
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Restaurants
  • Zoo
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Horseback riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Outlet shopping
  • Paddle boating
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Sledding
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Fitness center
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Laundromat
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool Spa
  • Hot Tub
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Basketball court
  • Cycling
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Equestrian events
  • Fishing
  • Fly fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Golf privileges optional
  • Hiking
  • Hunting
  • Ice skating
  • Jet skiing
  • Mountain biking
  • Mountain climbing
  • Mountaineering
  • Rafting
  • Roller blading
  • Sailing
  • Skiing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Water tubing
  • Wind-surfing
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
  • Wheelchair accessible
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Family
  • Smoke detectors
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • DiningSeats - 10
  • DisplayRate - $195
  • Location - Big Bear
  • LocationField - Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Quality Rating
  • Quality Rating - 4 Star
Ski or Lake
  • Ski or Lake - Close to Slopes
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Spring Mar 26, 2021 5/31/2021 - 6/24/2021 2 $225 $1655
Summer 2021 (All Units) 6/25/2021 - 7/1/2021 2 $225 $1925
* July 2- 4 2021 7/2/2021 - 7/4/2021 3 $595
Summer 2021 (All Units) 7/5/2021 - 9/2/2021 2 $225 $1925 $8150
* LABOR DAY 2021 3 night min 9/3/2021 - 9/5/2021 3 $495
Summer 2021 (All Units) 9/6/2021 - 9/11/2021 2 $225
Fall 2021 9/12/2021 - 11/18/2021 2 $295 $2175 $9290


Very Relaxing
Beautiful, relaxing stay! Nice area, less than 2 miles from Big Bear Village, Big Bear Lake, walking distance to the slopes!
Apr 2021
Big Bear stay by Snow Summit
This was a spacious place close to snow summit, within walking distance of their shuttle. The place was as spacious as advertised and well maintained. The yard was spacious with a hot tub right by the stairs for easy access. My only concern was the cleanliness of the hot tub. when opened, there was a green coloring to it (algae perhaps). No debris, but just seemed like it hasn't been properly cleaned.
Leo S.
Mar 2021
Family Christmas
Overall we enjoyed the rental as its in a great location, the right size with 4 bedrooms, spa and pool table. We made use of it all which made our trip special.
Mario P.
Dec 2020
Comfortable Stay!
10 of us stayed here and still had plenty of space to spare . Very roomy and comfortable. We loved the cabin feel to it . The jacuzzi and pool table were a perfect touch . Very close to snow slopes . Definitely planning on staying here again .
Valarie V.
Dec 2020
Great retreat
The location was great and the neighborhood was very quiet.
Jun 2020
Roomy and close to town
This place was perfect for our family. plenty of room for more people, but it was just the 3 of us with our doggy. pool table was nice for down time, and kitchen was big and functional. We brought what we needed to cook but they had pretty much everything stocked if needed. They also had a propane grill outside so we didn't need to use the charcoal we brought.
Yard was spacious and gated so out little guy could run around, however, the gates on both ends were not latched and broken off the hinge. It was a little worrisome at night as well as for our dog to run out. We blocked it off with some things just in case. Back door to patio also didn't lock so they had a wooden stick that limited it being open but still felt unsafe and worrisome at night.
Bedrooms were big and had lots of beds for other guests. but the master bed was so high it was hard to get on and off multiple times. My son wanted to stay in the front room but changed rooms cause the curtains don't cover the whole window and he felt like someone could just look inside.
All in all, it could've been better but the place was so close to town and we could go out and come back quickly to grab things or change.
Margaret H.
Jun 2020
Great Place and very roomy
The house was great and had everything we needed. The kitchen was well stocked and the linens were very nice. Backyard was a great place to hang out and the hot tub was a nice touch.
Scott O.
Jun 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your great experience. We are pleased to hear that you found the Breckenridge Chalet to be "everything you needed!" We agree, the house is spacious, well equipped and the backyard is a great place to hang out with the hot tub and trees. We welcome you back again with our return guest discount.

Great Stay at the Breckenridge Chalet!
We had a great stay here over MLK weekend! This house is cozy and comfortable and located super close to Snow Summit! Great backyard for the kids, great hot tub and fireplace, everything you needed in the kitchen, plenty of towels (which is often not the case with rentals), extra blankets, TV's in 3 of the 4 bedrooms. There were 5 of us, grandpa, couple + 2 kids and we had plenty of space and a whole extra bedroom since the kids shared the bunk room. We will definitely be back! Highly recommend!
Arnold B.
Jan 2019
Breckenridge Get Away
My family and I had the most wonderful time. Everything was just as advertised. Breckenridge Chalet was the most beautiful home we have ever stayed in.
Steve B.
Nov 2018
Great Location
Had a comfortable stay at this house. Plenty of space, we were three families. Backyard is perfect for the kids to play and the hot tub is a plus. Loved the surrounding area, great for walks. Loved that it was close to everything, (Lake, market, the Village etc) I would definitely stay here again. The only down fall was there was nosy neighbor always trying to look into the window. But we didn’t let that ruin our stay.
Aug 2018
Perfect Home for a Relaxing Retreat!
This house was fantastic. We had 6 adults and 6 kids and there was plenty of space. The kitchen is well stocked, everything was very clean, and the backyard is absolutely beautiful! We could not have been happier and will definitely be back!
Kelly M.
Jul 2018
wonderful easter day weekend
We all loved the house a little inconvenience that they had to sleep on the floor because they did not know that the sofa in the living room became a bed but everything else was perfect.
Marysol B.
Apr 2018
Breckenridge Chalet Big Bear
This was our 2nd time staying here with the kids. Always clean and comfortable we were 2 adults and 5 kids. The pool table and hot tub keeps them busy when they’re not playing outside. This year it snowed while we were there and being from Los Angeles our kids had never seen it snow before. Last year there was snow on the ground when we got there but having it snow on them was an extra treat!
Melissa R.
Mar 2018
Successful Getaway Weekend
Comfortable stay for 10 at the Breckenridge Chalet. Short walking distance to the shuttle for Snow Summit. Short drive to the Village and local grocery store was convenient and extremely appreciated. Pool table was a lot of fun and a nice added feature. The backyard was spacious and hot tub was relaxing after a long day at the slopes. We are excited to return!
Jacqueline D.
Feb 2018
Fun Cabin
This cabin was so much fun! Walking distance to restaurants and close to over flow pick up for snowboarding. It was so convienient we didn’t have to go very far. We were dropped off for snowboarding and we’re able to take the shuttle back to the cabin. Pick up and drop off was right in the parking lot at the beginning of the street. Loved the jacuzzi nice and hot. Perfect after snowboarding to relax the muscles. Would totally go back again!
Alexandria P.
Jan 2018
Home away from Home
The house was very comfortable. We had 10 people all together and we never felt like we were stepping on one another. Over-all condition could use a little rehab. Beds were a little lumpy and it’s a little run down, but that wouldn’t detour us from staying again. The slopes are in walking distance from the house, but if you choose the shuttle that is literally right down the street. The only thing I would have changed about our trip, was to go when it’s colder... there wasn’t any snow.
Anna L.
Jan 2018
Wonderful Big Bear Getaway
We had a wonderful experience at the Breckenridge Chalet. Perfect size for our group and the large backyard and jacuzzi were amazing. The kitchen was completely stocked with all you will need-the only thing I could have use was pot holders :) Great location, quiet street, beautiful home. Rental management were prompt and responsive to a small ant issue. I would highly recommended this unit.
Christine C.
Aug 2017
We have a big family. Although we also rented the cabin 1 door down, Breckenridge Chalet was central station! The pool table, large backyard, gas BBQ and jacuzzi were a PLUS. The location is perfect.
Wilma D.
Jul 2017
Getaway Girls Vacation 2017
I rented this house for our yearly girls getaway week. I picked the location for the size of the house, the location to all activities in Big Bear and the amenities including the hot tub, barbecue, number of beds and baths and overall pristine appearance of the house. We were all very pleased with the condition of the house. It was very clean and very comfortable. Everything we needed was in the kitchen. We saw a bunny every morning in the backyard and we all really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the location. We would all recommend this house as a place to stay.
Ellen B.
Jun 2017

Manager Response: We are so pleased that your girls weekend was enjoyed by all in the Gold Mountain Chalet and that you found it to be of "pristine appearance." And... being greeted by a bunny each morning was an extra plus! Welcome back again!

Beautiful Cabin
Karen P.
Apr 2017
Spacious and cozy cabin
We were a group of 10 who stayed for the weekend.The home is in beautiful condition with comfy beds and a very roomy home. Enjoyed the jacuzzi, pool table and having a large backyard to hang out in.
Apr 2017
Big Bear at its Best!
We had a perfect house for our two family get a way. Beautiful, well appointed home with jacuzzi, pool table and 4 bedrooms. Fenced in back yard so our pups could play in the snow. Lots of trees, but you still had space to star gaze. Very clean and comfortable. You will love this house!
Carole W.
Jan 2017
Snowy Big Bear Fun
We were lucky enough to find this house and it was everything and more than we expected. All the decor is charming wood cabin style, lots of nice touches. The people were always available by phone and very helpful. The kids loved the pool table and being able to play in the snow right out the front or back door. We are already talking about coming back!
Melissa R.
Dec 2016
Nice, clean home and convenient location.
My family and I stayed at the Breckenridge Chalet last weekend and had a great time visiting the area, fishing and staying in this home! The vacation rental was clean, stocked with many household basics that we didn’t expect to find, has a great open, family friendly floorplan and a nice big & private backyard. It is less than 2 miles from the lake so we liked the neighborhood also.
On the day of our check-in I received a phone call from the property manager to discuss our arrival logistics and then informed me that the Jacuzzi was “still broken,” they had sent someone out the previous day to fix a breaker, filled it up with water and checked on it that next morning and unfortunately it was leaking so they couldn’t fix it in time for our arrival.
As that was the very first time that I’d heard of a broken Jacuzzi and that was also a huge reason for us for paying $100+ for this property vs. another property without a Jacuzzi but closer to the lake, it was disappointing news. This was definitely a feature we all had been looking forward to using. In hindsight, I should have asked before confirming the house as I had read the reviews about this property and one about a Jacuzzi issue but figured that was in the past.
I called back to ask how had it been broken but I was just finding out about it. I spoke to a man and he said he’d take a message for the other person I spoke to and that maybe they could see if there was another similar property with a Jacuzzi and he’d call back. When my family arrived at my house, we started loading cars and discussed this issue and said let’s just start driving and we’ll see what happens. I did not hear back from anyone on this subject.
Regardless, we absolutely enjoyed the house and certainly our stay in Big Bear! We would consider using this rental company again as the rates are competitive, the booking process was super easy and the people I did speak to were helpful.

Suzanne C.
Sep 2016

Manager Response: So glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the Breckenridge Chalet cabin. It's a popular spot for many. We are sorry about the hot tub, it has been an intermittent problem and we have been working on addressing this. We are hopeful to have a NEW HOT TUB at this property in the very near future. In the meantime, this is something that we have under control to ensure that our weekend guests have a nice hot tub to enjoy. So glad that you found our services to be a great experience (other than the hot tub.)

It was even better the second time we rented it!
These guys are world class in customer service. Excellent communication with Judy and Marie. They're both so welcoming and nice to chat with. Very accommodating with our travel arrangements. Our group had such a great experience the first time that we returned a month later. I'll never book with anyone else in big bear. Book your trip with Big Bear Lakefront Cabins. These folks are top notch at what they do.
Charles D.
Sep 2016

Manager Response: Awesome! Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with our guests. So glad that we did it right and that we all conspired to make your vacation a GREAT EXPERIENCE for all! Lets do it again soon!

10/10 top notch experience!
This house is absolutely beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice. Very well maintained home and excellent property management made for a 10 out of 10 stay. These guys were so great to work with and we enjoyed our stay so much that we just booked it again for a future stay! Thanks for the wonderful time.
Charles D.
Aug 2016

Manager Response: Oh so awesome! Thanks for sharing your beautiful experience with our future guests!! Perhaps you will be happy to know that we just took new photos of this vacation rental so we hope they do more justice now :) Welcome back soon!

Great Location and Great Cabin!
We made a last minute decision to rent a cabin instead of going camping due to the weather and couldn't be happier with Breckenridge Chalet. There were 3 families including 5 children and everyone had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and spacious. The jacuzzi was wonderful and the big backyard was great for playing football and soccer with the kids.The pool table was used quite a bit, too. The BBQ is already hooked up to gas and ready to use. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots/pans/plates etc as well as a few extras that other guests have left from previous stays which was great (salt, pepper, sugar, etc.). We used the dryer quite a bit as the kids were in and out of the jacuzzi. It's pet friendly but you wouldn't know it because there's no traces of pet hair, smell, etc. We had a little dog there and he loved it too! The property management company was easy to get a hold of, friendly, and provided good customer service. It's in a great location close to town. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for taking this time to leave a detailed review. SO glad that you have a great stay! Come back soon!

Everything we could ask for
We had the best time at Brackenridge Chalet. The house had everything we needed for a very comfortable and fun stay. We appreciated everything from the pool table, cable tv, spa and all the great comfy furniture. The set up was great which allowed everyone to be together in the same room. The owner greeted us with a bottle of champagne which was extremely thoughtful. We will definitely book this house again in the future And refer our friends too. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your comfy home. We loved every minute of it.
Silvia D.
Mar 2016

Manager Response: So so so glad that you loved every minute of this stay!!! Yay!!

Nice stay in the mountains
Overall our stay was good. The house was clean and a perfect size for our family of 6 adults and 5 kids, ages 3 month to 7 years old. The backyard was great for the kids to play in the snow. The house is near a remote lot for Snow Summit so you can hop on the shuttle. It is also a short 10 minute drive to Bear Mountain. Our biggest issue was that the hot tub was broken. We were able to get a refund on the hottub for our stay, but it was definitely a bummer to not be able to use it. Overall, we enjoyed the house and it's location!
Jessica R.
Feb 2016
Great spot! so close to the SLOPES!
This awesome cabin was just what we ordered. Thanks Big Bear Lakefront for helping us find the best accommodations for our group. We walked to the ski shuttle stop for Summit ( one block away, it made it so easy!) The house came with everything that we desired AND when we noticed that something was missing, like the foosball table, you guys were amazing. You actually brought us over a foosball table to enjoy for the weekend. WOW. You went above and beyond our expectations. Thanks for making our weekend INCREDIBLE!
Jan 2016
Thanksgiving in Big Bear
Perfect home for larger family and pets. Great location for skiing too. We loved the fenced backyard for our kids and pets. The house was well stocked and had a lot of room for cooking! Just wished they would have invested in a working DVD player in the living room!
Bev B.
Dec 2015
weekend get away
This is a very comfortable home in a good location. We were able to walk out the door to the trails and slopes nearby. You can even walk to the store if you need something. The house was well equipped, clean, and comfortable.
Anne Y.
Nov 2015
Loved the location, very nice and clean inside, quiet neighborhood, short 5 minute drive to everything. Backyard and Jacuzzi were nice. I will definitely be staying here again.
Jul 2015
This place was excellent, it was the perfect size for a party of seven or eight adults, very clean, well maintained - it felt loved as a family residence as well as a rental, so all was modern and well equipped. The hot tub and pool table perfected the experience (though it was impossible to figure out how to make the tv and cable work.... advice to owner/manager is to leave an instruction manual). It wasn't an issue for us as we didn't go to watch tv. No faults and good value.
Peter T.
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Thanks for your feedback on our Breckenridge Chalet! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time. We are always pleased to know when we met our goal of helping create happy cabiners and helping facilitate fun memories that last a lifetime! We apologize for the TV Remotes and we should have instructions in all of the cabins for the remotes so we will take a look at that. We welcome back soon and let us know that you are a return guest so that we can welcome you back in our return guest fashion :)

Great cabbin
Great cabbin, great location, walking distance to brownie parking so there was no need to use the car to hit the slopes.
Victor s.
Feb 2015

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Click to View Map