LAKEFRONT BEAR COVE - On the Lake Big Bear Lake


LAKEFRONT - BOAT DOCK, Close to Village, Slopes, HOT TUB!

Pets Welcome

Bedrooms

2

Baths

2

Sleeps

8

1 FREE kayak, bike, or Paddleboard RENTAL, or 50% off a double kayak for 2 hours.

SUPER CLOSE to the SLOPES (for SUMMER mountain biking!)

"Cozy place with great views! Had everything we needed. Loved the patio & jacuzzi. Had a nice open space in the back with snow to play in." - Vanessa R. February 2024.

Great Lake location. This adorable cabin has 3 decks, a Gas barbecue, Gas Fireplace (no wood), a GAME ROOM, a private BEACH & DOCK, a hot tub, three bedrooms, two full-size bathrooms, & a fully equipped kitchen, all with granite countertops.

LOCATION:
ON THE LAKE!
0.7 to the VILLAGE (14 Minute Walk, 2 Minute Drive.)
2.7 Miles to SNOW SUMMIT SLOPES (8 Minute Drive.)
3.1 Miles to VONS (8 Minute Drive.)
3.5 Miles to ALPINE ZOO (8 Minute Drive.)
4.4 Miles to BEAR MOUNTAIN SLOPES (11 Minute Drive.)


Sleeps 8 people - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms. 1700 sq ft. - 2 CAR MAX.

Main Bedroom 1 - King Bed with THE NEW PURPLE BRAND MATTRESS in Main with private bath (2 ppl.)

Bedroom 2 - Twin over Full Bunk Bed (3 ppl.)

Bedroom 3 - Three twin Beds Upstairs LOFT (3 ppl.)

Game Room - Queen futon sleeper (2 ppl)

A large chair in the living room opens into a bed. TWIN. (1 person)


LAKEFRONT
PRIVATE BOAT DOCK (Grey Pier Shaped)
(Water levels may be low)
Fireplace GAS (no wood)
NEWER HOT TUB

Dishwasher
Bar soap, Shampoo, & Conditioner, provided
FENCED DOG RUN
3 DECKS with GREAT VIEWS
NEWLY REMODELED
3 BEDROOMS sleeps 10 ppl
2 FLAT SCREEN TV's with DVD players
FOOSBALL
Propane BBQ (please provide propane)
Normal coffee pot


Bear Cove is perfect for a romantic getaway or a vacation with family & friends. A spacious HOT TUB sits on the deck for you to enjoy. Relax beneath the stars or walk early in this beautiful lakefront neighborhood. Walk along the shore or 10-15 minutes walk to the Village for coffee shops, restaurants, & shopping. It is close to the marina & close to the ski area. It is a 4-minute drive to a recreational area with go-carts, bob sleds (Summer & Winter), & a large water slide—an inner tube on the hillside in Winter.

NO Washer / Dryer
NO SMOKING
NO GARAGE ACCESS
NO AIR CONDITIONING
NO BOAT LAUNCH

All basic kitchen items provided - NO PANTRY ITEMS!

All linens provided
All homes come with cozy blankets, fresh towels & linens. Our dedicated cleaning crew has prepared this vacation home for your arrival & will clean upon your departure.

Fenced dog run adjacent to the cabin.
Dog Friendly ($25 per dog per night, 2 dog max)
It is REQUIRED to keep dogs off furniture & bring a pet bed.
SORRY, NO CATS WELCOME

LAUNCHING OF BOATS, motorized or not, is NOT ALLOWED at this property. Pleasure Point Marina is right around the corner, where you can launch your boat. (Guests are not allowed to access neighboring private docks.)

STRICTLY ENFORCED by BBL CODE ENFORCEMENT
GOOD NEIGHBOR POLICY
RING CAMERA at Front Door
10pm NOISE ORDINANCE
2 CAR MAX - NO STREET PARKING
8 ppl MAX (6 Adults Max) - DO NOT EXCEED

Application - VRR-2024-0530

Amenities

Amenity
  • Combination tub/shower
  • King
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Toilet
  • Tub
Attractions
  • Autumn foliage
  • Churches
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Library
  • Live theater
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Pond
  • Restaurants
  • Ruins
  • Winery tours
  • Zoo
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
Entertainment
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Television
  • Smart TV
  • SMART TV
General
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Shampoo & conditioner
  • Safe
  • Desk
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
  • Wifi Speed 100+ Mbps
  • Travel Crib
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Bird watching
  • Horseback riding
  • Outlet shopping
  • Paddle boating
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Sledding
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Laundromat
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Outside
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool Spa
  • Hot Tub
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Cycling
  • Equestrian events
  • Fishing
  • Fly fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Hunting
  • Ice skating
  • Jet skiing
  • Mountain biking
  • Mountain climbing
  • Mountaineering
  • Roller blading
  • Sailing
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Water tubing
  • Wind-surfing
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets considered
  • Wheelchair inaccessible
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Accommodations
  • Private entrance
Arrival Day
  • Flexible
  • Negotiable
Car
Catering Options
  • Guests provide their own meals
Dining
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
House Cleaning
  • Housekeeper Included
Theme
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
Safety
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Follow industry association cleaning practices
  • Sanitary Protocol (UNPLV - France)
Living
  • Heating
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
Convenience
  • Golf Course
  • Zoo Nearby
Outdoor
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Dock
Geographic
  • Secluded
  • Close to Town
Hot Tub
  • HOT TUB
Game Room
  • Foosball Table
Amenities For Website Sorting
  • Close to the Lake
  • Close to the Slopes
  • Lakefront & Lakeview
  • Views
  • Walk to the Village
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - $295
Location
  • Location - Big Bear
LocationField
  • LocationField - Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Quality Rating
  • Quality Rating - 4 Star
Ski or Lake
  • Ski or Lake - Lakefront - Lakeview
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
2024 - 3 Spring 4/26/2024 - 6/13/2024 2 $307 $2789
2024 - 4 Summer 6/14/2024 - 7/2/2024 2 $307 $2789
2024 - July 4 7/3/2024 - 7/7/2024 3 $903
2024 - 4 Summer 7/8/2024 - 8/29/2024 2 $425 $3778 $15870
2024 - Labor Day 8/30/2024 - 9/2/2024 2 $703
2024 - 4 Summer 9/3/2024 - 9/12/2024 2 $703 $4889
2024 - 5 Fall 9/13/2024 - 11/7/2024 2 $662 $4574 $19524
2024 - Winter I 11/8/2024 - 11/21/2024 2 $664 $4588

Reviews

Weekend get away
Our cabin was great! Close to town and eateries, on the lake, picturesque. It was a great weekend get away. The spiral staircase is no joke, so make sure youre ok with stairs before renting this cabin. The furniture could use a slight upgrade, there was one chair we didnt even sit in because of the printed sign next to it stating it’s difficult to put upright if reclined. Overall, we loved it!
Guest
May 2024
Pictures don’t do this place justice!
This is the first time that we have arrived at a rental and the pictures don’t do it justice. It’s an absolute gem of a place. Clean, updated and perfect location. A literal 13 min walk into the village and the backyard has so much snow play and right on the water. My family and extended family had such a great time we didn’t even want to leave other than to pick up some items from the store. It’s peaceful and the neighbor next door had a snow fight and ran sleds with us. Book this place if you want lakefront. While using the hot tub it began to snow and it was the highlight of our trip. The house has everything you needed. If you plan to cook, you only need your ingredients and seasonings. They have everything else. Thank you for the wonderful memories.
Zulaida C.
Mar 2024

Manager Response: "An absolute GEM of a place" describes the Lakefront Bear Cove with Big Bear Lakefront Cabins. This is a well loved spot on the lake! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this very detailed 5 STAR REVIEW! We are pleased to see that you and your family had a wonderful stay and didn't want to leave and were able to enjoy the fresh snow with your family AND the neighbors next door. What a wonderful experience. We look forward to your return again to make more "Wonderful memories." and we offer a return guest discount when you book directly on our website. See you next time! The Big Bear Lakefront Cabins team

Great cabin!
This is a really nice cabin in a great location. The view of the lake is beautiful and it's walking distance to the village and lots of restaurants.The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you seniors, my husband and I were a little concerned about the spiral staircase, but we quickly got used to it. I'd stay here again and have already recommended it to a friend.
Sarah J.
Aug 2023

Manager Response: Hello Sarah, We are so glad that you had a great stay at Lakefront Bear Cove! This lakefront A-Frame makes for the best vacation. We hope that you made the most amazing memories in Big Bear! We would love to host you again sometime soon. Thank you, Big Bear Lakefront Cabins team

Summer vacay
Some lights were not working but I overall a great place
Guest
Jul 2023

Manager Response: This well loved lakefront cabin is a popular spot for many! "A great place!" is what we love to hear about the Lakefront Bear Cove at Big Bear Lakefront Cabins. Glad you had a great time. We have addressed all of the lights, put up a few new light fixtures throughout and have ensured that all lights are working well! We welcome you back again and next time, book directly on our website at bigbearlakefrontcabins dot com to get the best rates and to save on VRBO and AIR BNB fees up to 20% See you next time!

Lake front fun
Awesome cabin, clean, very well stocked with what you need. Close to everything. Would come again
Heriberto I.
Mar 2023

Manager Response: Hello Heriberto, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would love to welcome you back for another stay sometime soon! -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Cozy, great location & surprising fun sledding hill for kids
Cozier than expected, but kids had a blast. Hot tub was a huge perk and in great condition. We were able to build a snowman and sled off the back porch. The bathrooms were updated and very nice. Only caveats were that the oven in the kitchen was dirty and therefore kept smoking and setting off the fire alarm when cooking. And, even though they warned us, I'm not sure why the property doesn't provide more than one trash bag and extra paper towels when we spent almost $4,000 dollars for a 3 night stay. Otherwise, we loved the stay, great location, and we created great memories as a family.
Kaitlin D.
Jan 2023

Manager Response: Hello Kaitlin, Thank you so much for your review, and thank you so much for the input. We strive to be the best vacation rental experience in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! We would love to let you know that the issues you brought to our attention about the kitchen have been fixed. We hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Lakefront Bear Cove
Stayed at the end of April 2022 for my kids' spring break. Great location with private dock for fishing, hot tub on lower balcony, and upper balcony gate closure for pets.

Inside, Kitchen had enough amenities for cooking, rooms and Foosball table for kids, and gas fireplace.

The staircase was the only thing that was difficult to maneuver between the three levels.

Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely stay again!
Jonathan A.
Apr 2022

Manager Response: Hello Jonathan, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would love to welcome you back for another stay sometime soon! -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

The perfect escape
We love it , it was so beautiful and relaxing, kids can go ski next to the lake with their plastic ski plates and you can watch them from the beautiful deck, very nice and location is great , thank you so much for let’s enjoy our Vaction in this beautiful house .
Hany F.
Feb 2022

Manager Response: Hello Hany, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental experience in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would love to welcome you back for another stay sometime soon! -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Beautiful view
We had a good stay at Beat Cove Lake Front! The cabin is cute and the view is beautiful! The first day it was very hot so we were missing having AC. Because it was hot our son didn’t sleep in the loft but slept on the futon in the downstairs living area instead. Downstairs stayed nice and cool the whole time. The weather cooled off and we were able to keep the balcony doors open for the dog and no bugs were coming into the house which was really nice. The jacuzzi is a plus and the kids loved the foosball table as well. cabin is rustic and a few small things could use fixing but overall is was great and we enjoyed our stay.
Guest
Aug 2021

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your positivity! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon. We take pride in being the best vacation rental management company on the mountain and are thankful for your suggestions! -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Almost perfect!
Overall the property was nice but there were some things that need some attention. Starting with the downstairs bathroom toilet seat cover, it was completely loose my wife was not happy trying to balance herself, that’s an easy fix come on. The spiral staircase is an adventure a little narrow. The steps from the outdoor patio deck are loose and can be dangerous if not careful. The Dock was eh! I stayed at a property in Big Bear a few yrs back and for what I paid I felt like it could’ve been better. It’s a cozy place, love the A Frame cabin, good location, near the village, bowling, restaurants, and the weather was awesome. So all in all I had a great time with my family.
Eric D.
May 2021

Manager Response: Hello Eric, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input, we strive to be the best vacation rental experience in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. We have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Big Bear Getaway
Beautiful views, beautiful weather and very fun cabin for my 2 girls to enjoy!
Sara B.
May 2021

Manager Response: Hello Sara, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Amazing experience
Everything was clean and organized
Diana A.
Feb 2021

Manager Response: Hello Diana, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Beautiful property
Cozy place with great views ! Had everything we needed . Loved the patio and jacuzzi . Had a nice open space in the back with snow to play in .
Vanessa R.
Feb 2021

Manager Response: Hello Vanessa, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

We enjoyed our vacation a lot
They are professional and easy to deal
don p.
Dec 2020

Manager Response: Hello Don, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Huge A on Lake.
When we arrived it was dark, didn't realize where exactly the cabin was when we did it was by flashlight. Front door was jammed came in thru the back door. Woo!!! what a basement!Foosball,tv,master bed w/bath and that was the basement. Main level was thru circular stairway don't drink and try it. Main floor was beautiful plus a dual bunkbed for up to 3!, and the upstairs could accomodate 3 people. Outside jacuzzi and sitting area listening to coyotes howl and loons? Daytime you could wander all over from the forest and meadows, to cool. Great me and the wife loved it.
Guest
Nov 2020

Manager Response: Hello Didier, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Most memorable experience for the whole family!
Our families first time to Big Bear and we wanted comfort, beauty, and all the amenities and this house delivered. Right on the lake and close to everything! We cant wait to go back.
Guest
Oct 2020

Manager Response: Hello Fady, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Smaller than we expected.
Renting, checking in and checking out was very easy.
The furniture: recliner, futon, patio table and chair set, and beds could be improved- these were not very comfortable or needed repairs.

The living-room sofa and barstools were good. The dining table was very small and maybe the seats could’ve had pads to make more comfortable.

The kitchen was small, but very nice. My only issues were that the refrigerator drawers were loose and had duct tape to hold them together. Once I put veggies inside, I had to carefully pull the drawers to get food out- since the weight made it get stuck.

Bathrooms were beautiful and well stocked with nice towels.
Spa was wonderful. BBQ was great. The Adirondack chairs and small tables were solid and awesome. A fire pit would have been an welcome addition to the deck! The fireplace was tiny and looked awkward, so we never touched it.

The game room was lacking games. It would’ve been nice to have board games, cards, or a game system. The foosball table was used a few minutes and then no one touched. We looked to buy games in town, and came back empty handed. Luckily we brought 1 game with us.

The spiral staircase was very small and some steps were loose. We definitely needed to be cautious going up and down to use the restroom at night!

The views from the back deck were beautiful! We loved sitting outside and enjoying the mountain air and sky. The algae covered the water near the deck, but that’s not within your control.

My comments are meant to be helpful, not to complain. Overall, our family had a wonderful time and adjusted as needed. The issues mentioned effected my view of value for what I paid. I feel the price was steep for the conditions and size.
Again, we had a great time and would perhaps stay again in the future if updates to beds were made at least and I could grab dates when the price was less.
Pamela C.
Oct 2020

Manager Response: Hello Pamela, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input, we strive to be the best vacation rental experience in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay. We have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Bear Cove Vacation
We had a great time at Bear Cove. The location is walking distance to the Village (a bit of a walk, but walkable). It is a very well used cabin, nicely maintained, but not a new home. We were there over 4th of July and the atmosphere was active but very pleasant both in the neighborhood and Village. I would agree with another review that there is a spiral stairway to get to the Master, game room and loft. It was fine for our family but if you have difficulty navigating stairs this may be an issue.
Guest
Jul 2020

Manager Response: Hello Doreen, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Lovely getaway, but too much promised!
We had a lovely visit! The location was perfect on the lake, but upon arrival (during quarantine) there was a man in the house fixing the water heater, the hot tub water was brown and the TVs didn't work. Despite this we loved the house and location for our family getaway. The big issue I had was that they advertised buy 2 nights get the 3rd free, which was NOT honored. I was charge for 3 nights and then reimbursed a fraction of a night stay. I asked multiple time for this issue to be addressed with no response. Even though we had a lovely stay, I would NOT recommend to friends and family.
Chudney R.
Jul 2020

Manager Response: Hello Chudney, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input, we strive to be the best vacation rental experience in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay. We have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Quiet and peaceful retreat with beautiful views
A lovely getaway with gorgeous views. Evenings as the sunsets were the best. Everything worked great in the home. The management was very helpful. Perfect location. Close to the village and marina.
Karen G.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Hello Karen, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Click to View Map