VILLAGE HOT SPOT - Walk to Village Big Bear Lake


Hot Tub. Village Location! WALK to VILLAGE & LAKE! GAME ROOM!

Pets Welcome

Bedrooms

3

Baths

1

Sleeps

6

FREE 3rd NIGHT thru June 13, 2024 (non holiday. )

1 FREE kayak, bike, or Paddleboard RENTAL, or 50% off a double kayak for 2 hours.

SUPER CLOSE to the LAKE and SLOPES (for SUMMER mountain biking!)

Walk next door to a CREPE restaurant & 2 blocks away to The PINES Lakeside restaurant, 2 blocks to the VILLAGE restaurants for dining & shopping.

"It was great, & we can't wait to go back!!! The game room was a great, wonderful location!" - Leah P. August 2021.

HOT TUB! Best location, Walk to Village, Walk to Lake, & Close to Slopes. COZY VILLAGE CABIN with NEW WOODEN FLOOR & all the family-friendly amenities! A great ski cabin with a private HOT TUB! Steps to the Village & only 3 blocks from the lake & the Pine Knot Marina (Jet ski! Boat rentals, Boat docking, steamboat rides, & more!) NO VIEWS from this cabin but an excellent location. It's a VILLAGE cabin located in a business district. Great Value!

LOCATION:
0.5 Miles to the VILLAGE (10 Minute Walk, 1 Minute Drive)
0.5 Miles to the LAKE (10 Minute Walk, 1 Minute Drive)
1.5 Miles to SNOW SUMMIT SHUTTLE (4 Minute Drive, 15 Minute Walk)
1.7 Miles to SNOW SUMMIT SLOPES (5 Minute Drive)
2 Miles to VONS (6 Minute Drive)
2.4 Miles to ZOO (5 Minute Drive)
3.4 Miles to BEAR MOUNTAIN SLOPES (7 Minute Drive)


Sleeps 6 People - 3 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 1600 sq ft. - 4 CAR MAXIMUM.

Bedroom 1 - King Bed (2 ppl)

Bedroom 2 - Queen Bed (2 ppl)

Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Beds (2 to 4 ppl)


HOT TUB
BOAT PARKING
VILLAGE LOCATION
(No views - Walk to Village)
FREE WI-FI
FLAT-SCREEN TV
AMAZON FIRESTICK
DVD PLAYER
FOOSBALL TABLE
POOL TABLE
WOOD FIREPLACE
FENCED DECK
CHARCOAL BBQ
DRIP COFFEE POT
Bar soap, Shampoo, & Conditioner, provided


Walk to the Big Bear Village with Restaurants, Bars, Live Music, Dancing, & more. Close to Ski Slopes (1/2 mile.) Snuggle up to a cozy fire & watch your favorite movie on a large flat-screen TV as the rest of your group (or kids) enjoy an evening in the GAME ROOM, with a pool table, Foosball table, & darts! Slip into your private Hot Tub & do some star gazing before bed. Walk into the Village for an evening stroll down Pine Knot Ave. with dining & entertainment. Enjoy this prime Village location, within walking distance to all Village restaurants & pubs, close to the slopes, & a quick walk to the lake (1/4 mile!) This adorable cabin is in the business district, so don't expect views. It's cute inside & has a hot tub on a fenced deck. Best Value!


NO SMOKING
NO GARAGE ACCESS
NO AIR CONDITIONING

All basic kitchen items provided - NO PANTRY ITEMS!

All linens provided
All homes come with cozy blankets, fresh towels & linens. Our dedicated cleaning crew has prepared this vacation home for your arrival & will clean upon your departure.

FECED Patio!
Dog Friendly ($25 per dog per night, 2 dog max)
It is REQUIRED to keep dogs off furniture & bring a pet bed.
SORRY, NO CATS WELCOME

NOISE AWARE System Installed IN-HOME & in the backyard. This system monitors the decibel level AFTER quiet hours but does not record sound.

STRICTLY ENFORCED by BBL CODE ENFORCEMENT
GOOD NEIGHBOR POLICY
RING CAMERA at Front Door
10pm NOISE ORDINANCE
4 CAR MAX - NO STREET PARKING/PARK IN DRIVEWAY
6 People MAX - DO NOT EXCEED

Application - VRR-2023-2788

Amenities

Amenity
  • Combination tub/shower
  • Double
  • King
  • Queen
  • Sleep sofa /futon
  • Toilet
  • Tub
Attractions
  • Autumn foliage
  • Churches
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Library
  • Live theater
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Pond
  • Restaurants
  • Ruins
  • Winery tours
  • Zoo
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
Entertainment
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Smart TV
  • SMART TV
General
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Shampoo & conditioner
  • Safe
  • Desk
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
  • Wifi Speed 100+ Mbps
  • Travel Crib
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Bird watching
  • Horseback riding
  • Outlet shopping
  • Paddle boating
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Sledding
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Laundromat
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Village
Outside
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Fenced Yard
Pool Spa
  • Hot Tub
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Cycling
  • Equestrian events
  • Fishing
  • Fly fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Hunting
  • Ice skating
  • Jet skiing
  • Mountain biking
  • Mountain climbing
  • Mountaineering
  • Roller blading
  • Sailing
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Water tubing
  • Wind-surfing
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets considered
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair inaccessible
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Accommodations
  • Private entrance
Arrival Day
  • Flexible
  • Negotiable
Car
Catering Options
  • Guests provide their own meals
Dining
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
House Cleaning
  • Housekeeper Included
Theme
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
Safety
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Emergency exit route
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Follow industry association cleaning practices
  • Sanitary Protocol (UNPLV - France)
Living
  • Heating
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
Convenience
  • Golf Course
  • Zoo Nearby
Outdoor
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Charcoal Grill
Geographic
  • Secluded
  • Close to Town
Hot Tub
  • HOT TUB
Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Foosball Table
Amenities For Website Sorting
  • Walk to the Lake
  • Close to the Lake
  • Close to the Slopes
  • Walk to the Village
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - $195 to $395
Location
  • Location - Big Bear
LocationField
  • LocationField - Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Quality Rating
  • Quality Rating - 3 Star
Ski or Lake
  • Ski or Lake - Close to Lake
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
2024 - 3 Spring 4/26/2024 - 6/13/2024 2 $187 $1197
2024 - 4 Summer 6/14/2024 - 7/2/2024 2 $187 $1197
2024 - July 4 7/3/2024 - 7/7/2024 2 $347
2024 - 4 Summer 7/8/2024 - 8/29/2024 2 $222 $1536 $8004
2024 - Labor Day 8/30/2024 - 9/2/2024 2 $358
2024 - 4 Summer 9/3/2024 - 9/12/2024 2 $295 $2124
2024 - 5 Fall 9/13/2024 - 11/7/2024 2 $362 $1984 $14124
2024 - Winter I 11/8/2024 - 11/21/2024 2 $664 $4588

Reviews

GREAT STAY!
Our stay at village hot spot was wonderful. Heater was very effective and kept the place warm. Shower was hot and water pressure was very good. Very easy walk to the village for shopping and dining. WOULD RENT AGAIN!
timothy m.
Apr 2024

Manager Response: "WONDERFUL!" is what we love to hear about the Village Hot Spot cabin Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 STAR REVIEW! We are pleased to see that you and your family had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy the 3 feet of fresh snow. We look forward to your return again, as we offer a return guest discount when you book directly on our website. See you next time! The Big Bear Lakefront Cabins team

Great location
Very centrally located - 2 blocks from the Village, though in the 25 degree weather, we weren't walking there. The location is spacious -- with 3 small BR and a good size living room. A nice game room with pool table and fooz ball table. (pool table is a bit old and has tear in the fabric but we still used it. Hot tub was definitely great to have after snowboarding/skiing. With it was a little more up to date, but otherwise a really nice stay.
tulynn S.
Feb 2024

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 STAR REVIEW! We are pleased to see that you and enjoyed the Village Hot Spot cabin and were able to enjoy the FRESH SNOW! We agree that this is a centrally located cabin, walking distance to the VILLAGE, the Lake and so close to the slopes. Do let us know if you will be returning soon, as we offer a return guest discount when you book directly on our website at See you next time! The Big Bear Lakefront Cabins team

Fun family getaway!
Our family of 6 enjoyed 2 nights/3 days in Big Bear and this charming little cottage. We especially enjoyed the game room, used the kitchen amenities, TV, and 3 bedrooms. Bathroom was nice (wish we had 2, but still good). Even enjoyed the small private patio area and jacuzzi. The fireplace was really just a stove design, but not a deal breaker. Property has been well used, but the most important standards were kept high enough to meet all of our needs. (GPS lead us to SUPER muddy, nearly impassable road, but we found better alternate on other side entering off Main street.) Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would choose this cabin again in the future!
Matthew N.
Feb 2024

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 STAR REVIEW at the VILLAGE HOT SPOT! We are pleased to see that you and enjoyed the Village Hot Spot cabin and were able to enjoy the FRESH SNOW! This cabin is a village cabin and walking distance to so much! So happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and location. Please let us know if you will be returning soon, as we offer a return guest discount when you book directly on our website See you next time! The Big Bear Lakefront Cabins team

Awesome Place for our Work Trip
Been on the road for few weeks, it was great to stay in a place with kitchen. The pool table/ game room was bonus. Management was easy to deal with and very helpful.
Guest
Aug 2023

Manager Response: Hello Tyrone, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you had a great stay at the Village Hot Spot. This cabin has the perfect location! We would love to host you again sometime soon to make more amazing memories in Big Bear! Thank you, Big Bear Lakefront Cabins team

Great location
Great experience. Loved the house and the fire place!
Greg S.
Jan 2023

Manager Response: Hello Greg, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would love to welcome you back for another stay sometime soon! -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Big Bear Hot Spot Cabin
It was wonderful and we can’t wait to go back!!! The game room was great, wonderful location!
Carolyn P.
Aug 2021

Manager Response: Hello Leah, Thank you so much for your positivity! The game room has always been Village Hot Spots BEST part! We hope you had tons of fun and that you will return again soon for another awesome Big Bear vacation. Thank you, Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team.

Wonderful , cozy , fun cabin .
I was actually impressed with the cabin, the pictures don’t do it justice. It’s really close to everything, you can walk to the village. Great location! Great parking. One reason why my friends and I stayed there was because of the pool table and a dartboard, however when we got there there weren’t any darts and any pool sticks, I called the management company And within 30 minutes we had new pool sticks along with new darts. I highly recommend staying here.
Guest
Feb 2021

Manager Response: Thank you for your great review of this Village cabin. We are pleased that you had a great stay AND that our team addressed your gameroom concerns promptly. We look forward to you returning again soon, and with a 10% discount for a return guest stay!

Great lil cabin! Will be back again
Everything was perfect with our stay. Hot tub was really nice. We will be back again. Thanks
Michael B.
Aug 2020

Manager Response: Thank you Michael for your wonderful review of this conveniently located Village cabin. You will be pleasantly surprised of the upgrades when you return. NEW WOOD FLOOR in LIVING ROOM, KITCHEN and Hallways and a fresh coat of paint in the living room and hallway to brighten up this great village cabin. Many upgrades to enjoy. Let us know when you desire to return and we will be happy to offer you a FREE 3rd NIGHT on your next stay, just because you were an AWESOME GUEST! We will send an email.

Great Vacation Getaway!
All in all i had a really good time in big bear lake. My cabin was up to my expectations and everything was in great condition. I would recommend to anyone to stay here.
Alfredo P.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Hello Alfredo, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Perfect Hideaway
We went to Big Bear for the Spartan race and was so happy with the location of this hot spot. It was centrally located in town. It was very clean and roomy. We had the fire place going which kept the living room nice and cozy. We were 4 minutes driving from the race and walking distance from the Village. It was a perfect place for our girls trip. We would definitely stay there again.
Guest
May 2019

Manager Response: Thanks for your great review of the Village Hot Spot! We are pleased that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the central location and the clean and cozy cabin. We look forward to your return on your next rrip back!

Overall great stay
Great location, great communication, and great amenities. A little right with one bathroom for 8 people, and lighting in the rooms is a bit poor, but everything else was great.
Brittney L.
Mar 2019

Manager Response: Hello Brittney, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input, we strive to be the best vacation rental experience in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay. We have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Winter Wonderland
I stayed at the Village Hot Spot for 3 nights with some friends and family. The location was perfect and there was plenty of space for 4 couples to be comfortable. They weren't kidding when they said "starter pack included." There was little to no cleaning supplies, a broken shovel (ineffective for the foot of snow we received), and the heat did not make it to the front two rooms. The fire place was nice for aesthetics but also did not give off any heat. The dryer was clutch for post ski and hot tub clothing but there was no detergent if we wanted to use the washing machine. The beds were made but we were not convinced the sheets were clean. There were dirty socks and underwear underneath one of the beds leftover from a prior guest. Check in was easy and communications were prompt.
Guest
Feb 2019

Manager Response: Thank you Melanie, for your review of your stay. We are pleased to see that your overall satisfaction was a 4 star and we are glad that you liked the location, the prompt communication, but were concerned with some of the details. We can assure you the cleanliness is high on our list and we wash all sheets in hot water, with bleach. Each home is inspected to ensure the level of cleanliness is met. The shovel at this location is not broken and we were unable to find the broken shovel that you mentioned but will keep looking. Thank you for your input regarding cleaning supplies. We appreciate your feedback to help us strive to be better each day.

Fun
This is a fun house. The spa is clean, pool table, foosball, and dart board all work. Tv and WiFi so you can connect devices. We walked to a great coffee shop on 18, and to the village. Downside: The bedrooms get cold if you sleep with the door closed, as the space heater is in the hallway. The jacuzzi business directly behind the spa fence has cars parked, trucks being loaded, and people using a laundry room just outside the spa fence, near the guest parking area to the house. These people were curious and peaking through the fence as they walked around. There are no curtains on the window that faces this loading area.
melissa l.
Nov 2018

Manager Response: Hello Melissa, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input, we strive to be the best vacation rental experience in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay. We have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Loved this cabin, I would go back and would recommend others
I was very nervous about my experience based on the other reviews of this property. I was concerned the property was going to be dirty and have the basic necessities to have an enjoyable trip which was not the case at all.

The cabin was very clean and well stocked! Yes there weren't a lot of spices (probably things that previous renters left over) but there were plenty of pots and pans to do your own cooking.

The game room was a lot of fun and the hot tub was great!

The location was perfect too, within walking distance of Pine Knot and the lake.

Overall we had a great experience and I would highly recommend to everyone.
Ann Marie G.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Hello Ann, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

The perfect family getaway
This vacation rental was beyond what I expected, my husband and I are very pleased with our decision to rent this property. We already look forward to coming back, our kids were thrilled and our overall experience was amazing.
Kacey C.
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Hello Kacey, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Good
Just couple issues with the plumbing at the bathtub
Jose M.
Jun 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your review of the Village Hot Spot. We are happy to see how you rated your stay, with Service, Cleanliness, Location and Overall Satisfaction receiving high marks and are pleased that you will recommend this to others. We have addressed the issues with the bathtub. Thank you for your feedback and welcome back soon!

Excellent Location
My guests and I had an amazing stay. The cabin was spacious and the hot tub and pool table added to the fun. The location of the cabin was perfect for those who didn't want to ski. We walked to the village and its only a 5 minute drive to Snow Summit. It was an awesome stay. Just know that if it has snowed a lot recently, you may need 4 wheel drive to get to the driveway ,but there is a convenient free parking lot next to the cabin as well.
Jordan J.
Jan 2017

Manager Response: Hello Jordan, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

YES we had a GREAT stay in the Village Hot Spot!
We all had a great time at the Village Hot Spot in Big Bear Lake! This cabin is the perfect location for everything. We brought our mountain bikes and were able to ride right up to the Summit mountain bike trails! The Village and the Beach are all within a block away also. Loved the Pool Table and the hot tub (added bonus for our group!)

This cabin is priced right and has all of the amenities that we desire for a stay! Thanks for your help in finding the perfect spot for our group. We will be back again and again and again!
Guest
Jul 2015

Manager Response: Hello Ruth, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Family vacation
Our vacation was Awsome, it is the second time we have rented this cabin house from Marie, she was very helpful at getting my family a good price and great acomidations, we loved the fact it was so close to town and were able to just walk to Main Street
Jeff J.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Hello Jeff, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Great place to stay !!
My girlfriend and I werelooking for a convenient & inexpensive place to stay on short notice , this place was perfect !!
Chris M.
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Thanks for your feedback on our Village Hot Spot! We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time in the cabin and visiting Big Bear and we certainly hope that you were able to rest and rejuvenate in Big Bear and were able to return back to Los Angeles and spread your wonderful gifts to the world, renewed and rejuvenated!

Fun Christmas vacation
Overall the house was warm and cozy. It needs some basics, like light bulbs, ball for the foos ball table, darts, and serving bowls but for the most part it was good. It's next to a public parking lot so the charm isn't there but we enjoyed walking to the ski rentals and local pubs.
Guest
Dec 2014

Manager Response: Thanks for your feedback regarding the Village Hot Spot. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Christmas is our busiest time of the year for guests checking in and out on the same day and we are sorry that your cabin was not fully stocked with extra light bulbs, darts and foos balls. We have since made sure that our Quality Cabin Checker has a full stock of these items for all home checks upon guest check in, so that our guests have the experience that we desire!. AND we will make extra sure that our cabins are fully stocked during the busiest times of the year! We look forward to your return.

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Click to View Map