LAKEFRONT The COVE - On the Lake Big Bear Lake


HOT TUB! LAKEFRONT! Close to Slopes, Boat Dock, BEAUTIFUL!

Pets Welcome

Bedrooms

3

Baths

2.5

Sleeps

8

1 FREE SKI / SNOWBOARD rental is included when booking this cabin!

SUPER CLOSE to SLOPES WINTER skiing and snowboarding!

"Charming, well decorated clean, cabin rental. This is a home away from home rental, it looks nothing like your typical cabin rental." -Denise, March 2020

LAKEFRONT with AWESOME VIEWS! Adorably decorated lakefront cabin! This great lakefront cabin with gas fireplace, Boat Dock is the perfect family getaway! Private Hot Tub with lake views. Spectacular lakefront VIEWS from every room in the Main House! A private, fenced yard is available for dogs. Adorable cabin with beautiful lake and forest views!

Location:
On the LAKE!
3.1 Miles to the VILLAGE (5 Minute Drive.)
5.0 Miles to SNOW SUMMIT SLOPES (10 Minute Drive.)
5.4 Miles to VONS (13 Minute Drive.)
6.7 Miles to BEAR MOUNTAIN SLOPES (15 Minute Drive.)


SLEEPS 8 People - 3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom. 1600 sq ft. - 3 CAR MAX.

Bedroom 1 - KING Bed with Flat Screen TV and Lake Views, with separate closet and a master suite bathroom. (2 ppl.)

Bedroom 2 - 2 Twin Bunk Beds plus twin Trundle attached with Flat Screen TV and Lake Views, access to the master bathroom. (5 ppl.)

Bedroom 3 - Private Master Suite with private bath, QUEEN Bed with Queen pull-out Sofa Bed with Flat Screen TV and tree views located in a DETACHED Private Master Suite (4 ppl.)


FREE WI-FI
LAKEFRONT
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS
PRIVATE HOT TUB
BOAT DOCK
FENCED DOG RUN
FLAT SCREEN TV'S
GAS FIREPLACE
LARGE DECK
DVD'S & GAMES
WASHER/DRYER
Standard COFFEE POT large (size 4) cone filter

Nicely decorated open plan living room with Gas Fireplace on upper level is shared with large open kitchen and dining area and living area all with LAKEFRONT views and a shower/powder room. This level has a full deck with eating area and BBQ that overlooks the lake. The living room has a gas fireplace, ample seating, and a flat screen TV. DVDs and games are also available to guests to enjoy during their stay.

Main Lake house has 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms with flat screen TVs in both bedrooms and many wonderful lakefront views from each rooms, 2 bedrooms both with lakefront views and 1 full bathroom connects both bedrooms downstairs. Master Suite bedroom #3 UNDER THE GARAGE has a queen with a pullout sofa and an attached bathroom.


NO SMOKING
NO GARAGE ACCESS
NO AIR CONDITIONING

All linens provided
All homes come with fresh towels and fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has prepared this vacation home for your arrival and will clean upon your departure.

All basic kitchen items provided - NO PANTRY ITEMS!

Dog Friendly ($25 per dog per night, 2 dog max)
Pet bed to keep dogs off furniture required.
SORRY, NO CATS WELCOME

LAUNCHING OF BOATS, motorized or not, is NOT ALLOWED at this property. Pleasure Point Marina is right around the corner, where you can launch your boat. (Guests not allowed to access neighboring private docks.)

STRICTLY ENFORCED by BBL CODE ENFORCEMENT
GOOD NEIGHBOR POLICY
RING CAMERA at Front Door
10pm NOISE ORDINANCE
3 CAR MAX - NO STREET PARKING
8 ppl MAX - DO NOT EXCEED

Application # VRR-2022-1772

Amenities

Amenity
  • Combination tub/shower
  • King
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Sleep sofa /futon
  • Toilet
  • Tub
  • Twin/ single
Attractions
  • Autumn foliage
  • Churches
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Forests
  • Library
  • Live theater
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Pond
  • Restaurants
  • Ruins
  • Winery tours
  • Zoo
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
Entertainment
  • Television
  • Smart TV
  • Cable TV
General
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
  • Wifi Speed 100+ Mbps
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Bird watching
  • Horseback riding
  • Outlet shopping
  • Paddle boating
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Sledding
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Laundromat
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Outside
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool Spa
  • Hot Tub
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Cycling
  • Equestrian events
  • Fishing
  • Fly fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Hunting
  • Ice skating
  • Jet skiing
  • Mountain biking
  • Mountain climbing
  • Mountaineering
  • Roller blading
  • Sailing
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Water skiing
  • Water tubing
  • Wind-surfing
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets considered
  • Wheelchair inaccessible
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Arrival Day
  • Flexible
  • Negotiable
Car
Catering Options
  • Guests provide their own meals
Dining
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
House Cleaning
  • Housekeeper Included
Theme
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
Safety
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Follow industry association cleaning practices
  • Sanitary Protocol (UNPLV - France)
Living
  • Heating
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
Convenience
  • Golf Course
Outdoor
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Dock
Geographic
  • Close to Town
Hot Tub
  • HOT TUB
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - $295 to $595
Location
  • Location - Big Bear
LocationField
  • LocationField - Big Bear Lake Front Cabins
Quality Rating
  • Quality Rating - 4 Star
Ski or Lake
  • Ski or Lake - Lakefront - Lakeview
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
2022 Winter 1 11/28/2022 - 12/15/2022 2 $287 $2257
2022 Christmas Dec 16-26 12/16/2022 - 12/26/2022 2 $329 $2666
2022 Dec 27, 28, 29 12/27/2022 - 12/29/2022 3 $1016
2023 - Jan 1 to 7 1/1/2023 - 1/7/2023 2 $669 $4709
2023 - Winter II Dec - Mar 1/8/2023 - 1/12/2023 2 $634
2023 - Jan 14- 17 - MLK Weekend 1/13/2023 - 1/15/2023 3 $642
2023 - Winter II Dec - Mar 1/16/2023 - 2/16/2023 2 $572 $3972 $17787
2023 - Feb 17-19 - Presidents Wknd 2/17/2023 - 2/19/2023 3 $658
2023 - Winter II Dec - Mar 2/20/2023 - 3/30/2023 2 $668 $4691 $20610
2023 - Spring 3/31/2023 - 5/25/2023 2 $559 $4257 $18347
2023 - MEMORIAL WKND 5/26/2023 - 5/28/2023 3 $915
2023 - Spring 5/29/2023 - 6/15/2023 2 $559 $4331
2023 - Summer 6/16/2023 - 6/29/2023 2 $1192 $9240
2023 - July 4th 6/30-7/4 6/30/2023 - 7/4/2023 4 $1787
2023 - Summer 7/5/2023 - 8/31/2023 2 $1196 $9240 $39252
2023 - LABOR DAY 9/1/2023 - 9/4/2023 3 $1391
2023 - Summer 9/5/2023 - 9/10/2023 2 $1196
2023 - Fall 9/11-11/9 9/11/2023 - 11/9/2023 2 $599 $4452 $18906
2023 - Winter I 11/10/2023 - 11/22/2023 2 $1192 $8312
2023 - Thanksgiving 11/23-11/27 11/23/2023 - 11/27/2023 4 $1488
2023 - Winter I 11/28/2023 - 12/14/2023 2 $1196 $8312

Reviews

Big Bear in Feburary
It was great! it was nice to have a separate space fro my daughter and her husband. The only complaint we would have is it need a new coffee machine.
Deborah R.
Mar 2022

Manager Response: Hello Deborah, Thank you so much for your positivity! We have replaced the coffee maker per your request. We are thankful for your positivity and would love to host you again! Thank you.

Great cabin
This cabin was wonderful, we had our whole family come up for thanksgiving and had the best time. The cabin is large and clean. We had two dogs so the fenced in yard was perfect.
Guest
Nov 2021

Manager Response: Hello Kristy, Thank you so much for your review. We are very thankful for your positivity and are very happy to see that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving stay. We would be more than happy to host you again. :)

Enjoyable weekend vacation with family.
We had an enjoyable stay at this lakefront property. The view was amazing and relaxing. Although there were some cleanliness and light issues, the management tried to resolve it. Parking was a problem because we have 4 cars. Overall, our stay was great and we are looking forward to book this property again in the future.
Guest
Oct 2021

Manager Response: We are so pleased that you are desiring to return to the Lakefront the Cove cabin again. This is a well loved lakefront cabin by many. We understand that you had a few lighting issues and we will be resolving this soon with some new light fixtures. In the meantime we hope that our solution worked for you. The City of Big Bear Lake allows parking for 1 car per bedroom so this cabin is allowed to have 3 cars maximum. This is a city ordinance and we do apologize for the inconvenience here. We are happy to offer overflow parking lots for any additional cars that are needing a spot for the weekend. We understand your cleaning concerns were referencing the outside decks with pollen and we really do out best to keep our patio furniture and decks pollen and pine needle free but this is a daily task with the weather and wind that blows. We do look forward to your return.

Birthday weekend
I rented this cabin for my husband's birthday. In the e-mail it stated check-in was after 3pm we arrived at 3:35pm and I still hadn't received my check-in e-mail with the box code. I called in and they said the inspector would arrive in 20 mins. Me and my family waited until 4:20pm until we were able to go inside the cabin. Very inconvenient. Two of the outlets in the kitchen didn't work. The refridgerator side compartment apparently was previously broken so when we opened the door after stocking it the compartment fell off along with the items. Later in the day the power went out. I called it in amd the office told me there was no power outage on the website but we spoke with neighbors and they said it was out everywhere else and it happends frequently. Took about 2 hours until it came back. The cabin is nice but needs a little upkeep. Washer and dryer was very convenient. Overall the trip was nice.
Guest
Jun 2021

Manager Response: Hello Vanessa, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input. We have received and fixed all your suggestions and we greatly apologize for the inconveniences. We strive to be the best vacation rental company in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! Besides the issues, we hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Lakefront the Cove
This home was great for pets as each level had a gate. The outside handrails could use some sanding as one guest got a splinter. The hot tub lid is attached is such a way that you can not enjoy the view. There were a few light bulbs that were out.
Guest
Mar 2021

Manager Response: Hello Devona, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input, we strive to be the best vacation rental experience in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. We have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

5 stars
Great place! I tend to think many places in big bear smell a little. Do they have septic tanks maybe? Not this one! This was the cleanest freshest nicest place I’ve ever stayed in big bear!!! One of the nicer VRBOs I’ve ever stayed at. I can be hard to please. I think this place was better than most of the reviews say. Area was great too. Best sledding hill around is right next door to house. Be careful though some rocks at bottom of hill. Mark it with a snowman.
Carl C.
Jan 2021

Manager Response: Hello Carl, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Pros & Cons
Pros:
1. Great location!
2. Amazing view of the lake!
3. Jacuzzi is perfectly located to enjoy the view while relaxing
4. Wonderful fully stocked kitchen with ample dishware/cookware for our family of 6
5. Very nice dock to feed fish/ducks
6. Nice separate 3rd bedroom w/bath for mother-in-law or other guest
7. Late check-out (HUGE PLUS)
8. Fenced in yard for dogs and closed fenced deck was perfect
9. Location is perfect
10.BBQ on deck, great view

Based on the price I feel this list should be considered before renting.
Cons:
1. 3rd bedroom heater didn't work without setting smoke alarm off,had to sleep in the cold(outside temp was 28 deg) :-( also had a bad smell.
2. No working deck lights. We had to BBQ our dinner in the dark with a flashlight.
3. Master bedroom mattress was completely tilted/broken on one side, so we had to sleep on a slant, which was very very uncomfortable.
4. Amenities state "Keurig" so we brought pods. We ended up having to buy ground coffee because there is no Keurig.
5. No extra trash bags at all.This made it difficult with a 4 day stay. No where to keep trash unless you drove to the dump daily.
6. Cleanliness was a bit lacking. Dusty,spider webs inside,and table decor, could have used a good vacuum for the price of rental.
7. Bathroom showers were very difficult to adjust hot/cold due to outdated faucet handles. I took a scalding hot shower in the master bedroom while my mother in law couldn't get the hot water to work in the 3rd bedroom bath.
8.Wood deck staircase leading to 3rd bedroom needs some major sanding. Holding on while climbing up/down gave a few of us splinters.

Overall our stay was great. We loved the location and couldn't have asked for a more beautiful view of the lake. As stated above, the late check out at no extra cost was a wonderful plus! Biggest complaint would have to be the heater not working and the
Joseph Z.
Nov 2020

Manager Response: Hello Joseph, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input, we strive to be the best vacation rental experience in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay. We have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Big bear cabins
Great experience
Michael F.
Oct 2020

Manager Response: Hello Michael, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Vacation was like something out of a movie
We stayed at Cove cabin For my Bday/Anniversary Family Trip. And as soon as Judy returns my email, I will book a week for next summer! We had a 4 night stay with a last day offer of 1/2 off an extra night. We didn't want to leave. Great views of the lake. So fun drinking coffee on the deck watching my family on the dock. The boys rode our Seadoo, standup paddle boards and our small kayak. The went early am and night fishing. We threw the days beach towels into the onsite laundry and had freshly dried towels after relaxing in the Hot tub. Both bedrooms and the entire living area have a view of the lake. The Queen studio offered privacy for the late risers in our family. The kitchen was open, bright and every room was nicely decorated. We brought our dogs and enjoyed walking the neighborhood as well as taking them into the Village to go "Souveniring" at all of the shops. Lots of fun on this trip. Oh! Almost forgot my shoutout to Saucy Mamas Pizza to go and Burgers from Fire Rock...yum!
Kelli A.
Oct 2020

Manager Response: Hello Kelli, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Fabulous Stay!
This was the most lovely vacation experience for our family. The dock was fantastic, and perfect for our 26 foot boat. The house was lovely! Pots and pans need to be replaced, especially if your are there for longer than a few days. Property manager team was fantastic, and were always there for us. We will be back for sure!!!!!!!!
Caryn L.
Oct 2020

Manager Response: Hello Caryn, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Great Lake house
Stayed here for a weekend and got snowed in. We felt safe and cozy in this rental.The kitchen seemed updated. This rental had an awesome view of the lake. The only downside was some of the dishes weren't clean( probably from previous renters, and the lighting was very dim upstairs at night. Also wasn't a vacuum to help clean a little better before we left.

Other than that it was a nice stay-cation on this property.I would recommend a weekend stay here and I will be back if it is available.
Guest
Feb 2020

Manager Response: Hello Paul, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Amazing place to stay!
What a perfect way to spend some time on Big Bear lake. The house was comfy and clean and the view was beautiful. We plan on renting this place as often as possible.
Jennifer T.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Hello Jennifer, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Great views and great stay!
We booked this cabin along with another family to get a chance to play in the snow before it melted. The location is great! There was snow down to the lakefront. The jacuzzi was very relaxing after a long day in the cold. The tv had many channels and options and we took advantage of a movie night with a warm fire. The best part was the porch with gorgeous lake views. It would be just as wonderful in summer!!! We will be back!
Guest
Apr 2019

Manager Response: Thank you Melissa, for your 5 star review of the Lakefront Cove. We are pleased that you had a great stay and found the jacuzzi relaxing and that you enjoyed a movie, relaxing in the living room by the warm fire. Sounds like a perfect weekend! We look forward to your return this summer!

Nice property, good location
It's a nice property, good location, but I wish I've read more into property detail. One of the bedrooms is in another house. Since we were 2 families with kids, it created unnecessary frustration who takes a bedroom outside the house. Besides this, everything was good.
Guest
Jan 2019

Manager Response: Hello Airida, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input, we strive to be the best vacation rental experience in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay. We have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Bald eagle sitting was awesome!
It was perfect. It was just me my little guy and my dogs and we had such a Great time. My boy felt super comfortable like if we were at home. It was nice to be able to bring the dogs and go for walks so close to the lake! I loved making breakfast and dinner with the spectacular view. It was very quiet and we were so fortunate to see a bald eagle while I bbq hot dogs! Thank you we cant wait to go back.
carlee b.
Nov 2018

Manager Response: Hello Carlee, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input, we strive to be the best vacation rental experience in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay. We have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Great location
Overall the property is a good choice. the location was great. The condition was clean and complete, however there are many elements that are in only OK condition. The BBQ is an old Charcoal unit that was not particularly clean or very functional. Maybe because it was cold when we were there, but the temp never got above 200. it took a long time to get going and then not very hot. A Gas Grill would have been more convenient. The management Co was excellent, responsive and informative. The dock was a ways from the house as the water level was very low. Could not have brought a boat or Jet ski to it.
Christopher H.
Nov 2018

Manager Response: Hello Christopher, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input, we strive to be the best vacation rental experience in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay. We have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

big bear trip
Best home we have rented the last 5 years, will rent again next september.
Howard O.
Oct 2018

Manager Response: Hello Howard, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Great Family Cabin With Private Dock
We had a great time at this cabin. We took our Seadoos and having our own dock was the best. Kids were even able to dive off the docks and do some swimming which was great.

The cabin was great as well. Very spacious, clean, and accommodated us just fine. The 3rd bedroom is actually detached and is almost like it's own little private cabin. The only downside was the cabin didn't have A/C but most cabins up here don't... Besides that it was great!
David F.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Hello David, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Beautiful spot
We loved our rental. Great location, close to a great hiking spot and the lake was awesome. We will definitely be back.
Guest
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Hello Michael and Trish, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Perfect Get Away!
The place was amazing and we had a great time in Big Bear. Management and staff were very helpful with our questions and a pleasure to work with. We will defiantly be returning to enjoy Big Bear soon! Thank you
Guest
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Hello Marcus, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

The Cove
Absolutely an amazing lakefront cabin, I stayed here for a weekend fishing trip and it was perfect. This cabin is well maintained and to me is considered a 5 Star cabin compared to others. Check in is amazing it’s all done through your phone. I am already planning my next trip that’s how much I liked this cabin!
Allan E.
May 2018

Manager Response: Hello Allan, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Lakefront The Cove
Wonderful getaway! I originally rented this Lakefront cabin for 3 nights and ended up staying 8 nights! The place was BEAUTIFUL, clean, and all necessary amenities already in this cabin. Anytime I did have a question I would call office and get a quick response! Also they have a hospitality app that helped with all other questions I had. It was just a much needed getaway and this cabin was perfect for it! I will be going back again!
Elizabeth G.
May 2018

Manager Response: So pleased that you had a great stay and loved the Lakefront Cove cabin. How beautiful that you were able to extend your 3 day weekend to 8 NIGHTS total and allow yourselve some time on a much needed getaway. THAT is why we do this, to help people escape and getaway for their daily life. This cabin is well loved by many! Let us know when you would like to return.

Definitely Will Come Back
We enjoyed our vacation so much. So nice to walking distance to the lake. Beautiful view from upstairs and downstairs.
My only recommendation is to clean the windows so you can fully enjoy the view.
Lupe S.
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Hello Lupe, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

great weekend getaway with the family
great lake front location. beautiful home. sleeps 8 comfortably. house was very clean
Guest
Jan 2018

Manager Response: Hello Serge, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Great Location on the lake with deep water dock
Great Location on the lake with deep water dock
Jim C.
Sep 2017

Manager Response: Hello Jim, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input, we strive to be the best vacation rental experience in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! We hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay. We have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

We would rent here again
The house was great overall. More than you would expect a rental house to be. A few issues that probably could not have been avoided was a hot weekend and the house does not have air conditioning so it was hot upstairs. A few things broke like the ladder on the dock and one of the gates, but it seems like the maintenance is generally kept up on this home. There was no remote for the TV in the living room. Now for the positives...adorable decor and stunning view from the deck and reasonably priced.
Guest
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. This is one of our most requested lakefronts! Yes, last week was a hot one. We have fixed the ladder to the end of the dock that allows for playing in the lake and have fixed the gate to the backyard. Remotes are back in their respective places (sometimes a constant quest to find hidden remotes, we apologize.) Let us know when you would like to return to this awesome spot on the lake.

A home away from home
We had such a relaxing time staying there. The house has everything, which made our stay feel like we were at home. Having the boat docked in the back yard was fantastic.
Steven P.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your wonderful review of the Lakefront Cove cabin with private boat dock. We are happy to hear that your time was relaxing, that the house had everything needed to make your stay more enjoyable and that the private boat dock in your back yard enhanced your vacation to FANTASTIC! Welcome back soon to this popular spot on the lake.

Weekend In May
We had a great stay overall at the cabin. It was exactly as pictured. We loved that the cabin was spacious and had 2 patios to overlook the lake. The dock was amazing and very convenient due to us docking our boat. The only complaint I have is the communication between myself and the property management companie's reps I spoke to both when arriving and departing. There was miss communication of when we were arriving and they were confused when we showed up, which I confirmed was ok for us to show when we did, and then when leaving. I was expressed when leaving, we could leave by 1pm. We were rushed out at 11am(the standard check out time)and we were trying to be responsible and tidy up/strip the beds and do all of the tasks that were asked of us before departing. It took a while for us to pack and we were just throwing stuff in our car because the cleaning people were waiting for us and the property manager expressed that the owners were arriving for a last minute vacation in their cabin. Our group was so respectful and treated the home as if it was ours, but the communication of timing burdened us, especially at the end of our stay. I would recommend the cabin and would come back, but if having a later check out time, please have it communicated.
Guest
May 2017

Manager Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed the Lakefront Cove cabin on the lake and found this to be spacious, with an amazing dock. This cabin is well loved by many guests! We are sorry that you had some challenges with an early check in and a late check out. We do our best offer this extra time in the cabin to our guests and but are not able to guarantee this until the same day, as our reservations change on a daily basis. We apologize for the miscommunication and we are pleased that you are interested in returning to this awesome spot on the lake.

Great Place
We stayed the last week in December 2016. When we first arrived, there was a roll of wrapping paper on the couch with a pair of scissors and the coffee pot had grains still in there from the previous guest. Not sure why they were there but that didn't distract us from the rest of the house. Everything else was clean and in working condition. The house was comfortable for our large group. We especially loved the separate sleeping quarters outside that had a queen size sofa bed and queen size bed with bathroom and shower. The check-in and check-out process was simple. We had a great time!
Guest
Jan 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for missing the coffee grains and will certainly remind our cleaning crew of the importance of a detailed cleaning, especially during our busiest times of the year. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

Great family get away
Very well appointed house, clean and modern kitchen and super location on the water.
George J.
Oct 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for your review of this home. We appreciated you also taking the time to speak to us about your our 3 rating as a Rental Manager. We are addressing a few of your concerns, like details for the TV's and directions for the Trash location and we hope to be unveiling a new Online App that will address these questions and so many more, on your Smart Phone. We look forward to you as a return guest in one of our vacation rentals.

Little getaway
The place was perfect. Close to the water and extremely clean.
Shila S.
Jul 2016

Manager Response: So glad that you enjoyed your little getaway at the Lakefront Cove. It's an awesome spot that so many enjoy.

Looney's Revie
Wonderful and breathtaking
STEVE L.
Jun 2016

Manager Response: Yay! So glad that you had a great time. = Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with our future guests. Welcome back soon!

Lakefront The Cove
Great experience. Good price.
Toros D.
Jun 2016

Manager Response: Awesome! Thanks for letting us know what a great experience you had!!

Peaceful Lakefront Cabin
Charming, well decorated clean cabin rental. This telly is home away from home rental, it looks nothing like your typical cabin rental.
Denise L.
Mar 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for your wonderful words. This cabin is, yes, a home away from home and feels awesome to be in on the lake! Glad that you enjoyed this!!

Awesome cabin!
Had a great time at this cabin over the weekend. Love the layout and it was very roomy and accommodated us well. Also had a great view of the lake from the jacuzzi. Definitely will rent this cabin again for future trips!
Andrew M.
Feb 2016

Manager Response: Hello Andrew, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Lake front cabin with views!!
The cabin was even better than the pictures shown. The rental experience was hassle-free and it had amazing landscape views of the lake. the cabin had awesome hills to self down and had easy lake access. The only con to this cabin were the couple of items that were damaged before we arrived such as patio furniture missing slats of wood and the tv had a line going through the picture. The front drive way was covered in ice and snow making it impossible to park our vehicles. We had to shovel the driveway out completely which took a while. I would totally recommend it to others. We would definitely reserve this cabin again in the future.
Heather H.
Feb 2016

Manager Response: Hello Heather, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Beautiful Cabin!
This cabin is gorgeous. Very clean and I loved the way it was decorated. A few things we wish we had known before we rented it:
-there is a max of 3 cars that can be parked there
-the detached master room/bathroom has a small wall heater and it took about 5-6 hours for it to heat up the room.

Other than that we had no complaints. The view is amazing. All the basics are provided in the kitchen (except for spices). We had a great time and enjoyed spending the evening on the balcony watching the sun set. I would rent this cabin again.
Shona T.
Feb 2016

Manager Response: Hello Shona, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Front and Center
We loved the cabin. We loved the lake.

The cabin is super comfortable and very well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
Guest
Sep 2015

Manager Response: Hello Adrian, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

GREAT TIME!!!
GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A GOOD SUMMER VACATION , PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN AND ORGANISED , THANK YOU GUYS :)
Leo S.
Jul 2015

Manager Response: Hello Leo, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being the number one vacation rental company in Big Bear and are very thankful for your positivity. We would LOVE to welcome you back SOON! This cabin has been UPDATED since your stay and have over 50 incredible cabins to choose from, and we are sure one of them would be perfect for you! Don't forget about your 10% return customer DISCOUNT! Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Click to View Map